Governing Board

HomeGoverning Board

Accounting Authority Members


Ms Gaitsiwe Sharon Sepeng

Organised Employees

Southern African Clothing and Textile Workers' Union (SACTWU)

Mr Andre Kriel

Food & Allied Workers Union (FAWU)

Ms Bagcinile Wendy Cele

Food & Allied Workers Union (FAWU)

Ms Linda Gqokoma


Ms Marike Burger

Organised Employers

Perishable Products Export Control Board (PPECB)

Ms Pinki Luwaca

National Emergent Red Meats Producers’ Organisation (NERPO)

Mr Mlulami Mahanjana

RCL Foods

Ms Stella Mthembu

Fruit SA / Hortgro

Mr Anton Rabe

South African Pork Producer’s Organisation (SAPPO) / AgriSA

Ms Kgadi Senyatsi


Mr Christo van der Rheede

Community Organisations

Mr Kabelo Tsimatsima

Adv. Eliot Thalente Mhlongo

Board Remuneration Policy

The policy seeks to comply with provisions of Circular 2 issued by the Department of Higher Education and Training in respect of Remuneration Tarrifs for the Boards and Committee Members of SETA's and Non-SETA's that are reporting to the Department of Higher Education and Training. Click here for the AgriSETA Policy.

Audit & Risk Committee Charter

In terms of Section 51 (1) (a) (ii) of the Public Finance Management Act, 199 (Act 1 of 1999 the Board of a SETA must ensure that the SETA has and maintains a system of Internal Audit under the control and direction of an Audit and Risk Committee. Click here for the Audit and Risk Committee Charter

Internal Audit Charter

The Internal Audit Charter represents the general authorisation from the AgriSETA Board to conduct a certain scope of work.  The specific authorisation to do the work is the Strategic Three Year Rolling Internal Audit Plan and the Annual Internal Audit Plan, which are approved by the Audit and Risk Committee. Click here for the Internal Audit Charter

Shopping Basket